Leonie Mack

Author of romantic comedies with big feelings

News

Keep up with my book news! Sign up to my newsletter here.

Twenty-One Nights in Paris has been officially launched in the pre-order phase! It’s my Aladdin-inspired winter Paris fairytale about an heiress who needs a fake boyfriend and gets more than she bargained for in her ‘diamond in the rough’ Parisian Sacha!

The lovely wintery cover of Twenty-One Nights in Paris, with Sacha on his bicycle and Ren looking stylish by the Eiffel Tower!

We’ll Always Have Venice has been racking up the five star reviews and has my highest ratings average so far. Grab a copy here.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ‘The banter between the two main characters is spectacular as is the romantic chemistry and tension.’

Netgalley Reviewer
Cover of We’ll Always Have Venice

A Match Made in Venice has hit 1,000 ratings on Amazon UK and is still taking readers to Venice in winter, despite the warmer temperatures of summer!

Italy Ever After is out now and has been bestseller in several Amazon categories! It has over one thousand ratings on Amazon UK! You can grab your copy here.

My debut romance My Christmas Number One has been out a whole year!

Check out the full catalogue of titles from my publisher Boldwood Books here.

About

I am an author of romantic comedies with great locations and big feelings. I love hearing from readers! You can keep up with my news by signing up to my newsletter here.

I love creating characters that take you along for the ride as they overcome their obstacles, learn about themselves and about life, and somehow, accidentally fall in love along the way!

You can out more about my characters, ideas, interests and methods in the Blog.

Keep in touch using your preferred social media. All my links here. Book available through all usual retailers, audio also on Spotify.

Visit the Boldwood Books bookstore on Amazon.

Blog

Leonie’s always writing about writing. Click here for blog posts about technique, characters, ideas and inspiration.

The Music Behind Twenty-One Nights in Paris

To get in the mood for publication day NEXT WEEK, here is the official playlist for Twenty-One Nights in Paris! This is the music behind the book, the stuff that inspired Ren and Sacha’s adventures in Paris, discovering the stories and the people of that amazing city. Amusez-vous!

Aladdin and Paris

Publication day for Twenty-One Nights in Paris is approaching more quickly than I can prepare for, since I’m busy whipping the ‘P’ book (spring 2023) into shape. But I’ve just taken the time to write the publication day blog post for my publisher and you guys can have a sneak peek on here! Here’s a … Continue reading Aladdin and Paris

Books

Twenty-One Nights in Paris

Irena and Sacha come from two very different worlds…

An heiress to a fortune, Ren’s home-from-home is the Ritz, while the handsome and brooding Sacha has grown up in Paris’s less salubrious suburbs.  So when an accident brings them together, romance seems an unlikely outcome.

When Ren’s society engagement reaches a very public end, Irena’s over-protective grandmother wants her home in London.  Ren needs an excuse to stay in Paris, and so after some persuasion, Sacha agrees to pose as her new boyfriend. But only for the twenty-one days Ren’s grandmother has allowed her to nurse her broken heart before heading home to face the music.

Over the course of three weeks, Ren realises the world outside her exclusive bubble is more beautiful than she could have imagined.  While Sacha reluctantly begins to see the goodness of the woman behind the wealth. When their time is up, will Ren want to return to her gilded cage, and will Sacha be able to let go of the woman he’s been ‘pretending’ to fall in love with…

Out 6 October 2022

We’ll Always Have Venice

Who can resist the romance of Venice… 

When Norah arrives in Venice for a ten-week internship she is surprised to discover that her guide for her work trips around the lagoon is the undeniably gorgeous and kind Gianluca. She can’t help thinking he might be too good to be true, with his endless fascinating local stories, and his infectious laugh.

Norah is still bitter after an accident left her with a serious injury and also meant the end of her long-term relationship. And besides, she’s serious about her career and that means leaving Venice at the end of the summer. 

Gianluca has had a summer fling before that led to heartache for him and he won’t do it again. He enjoys the long hours out on the lagoon with Norah, but after a storm strands them on a picture-perfect island for a night, they agree they should just be good friends for the summer. 

But life doesn’t always go to plan, and when it’s time for Norah to go, they have to decide whether what they have between them is really just a friendship, and not something more…

Buy here

A Match Made in Venice

Escape to the breath-taking beauty of Venice – The City of Love.

When pragmatic, sensible and resolutely single Deirdre York (Didi to her friends) is sent to Venice for work she is determined not to be taken in by the romantic clichés. Winter in the floating city may be breathtakingly beautiful, but she’s here with a clear purpose and will not let the magic of Venice distract her.

Piero Zanetti is the epitome of the handsome yet tortured artist. Heart-broken by the end of his love affair with a glamorous opera singer, he has lost his ability to work, and his inspiration has drained away, along with his zest for life.

But Didi needs Piero working – she has been tasked with commissioning him to do a glass centrepiece for a luxury department store Christmas display – some how Didi has to cheer Piero up or at least find him a new muse…

As Didi and Piero slowly become friends, and as Venice starts to melt Didi’s heart and gently nudge Piero out of the blues, something special begins to happen. Can Venice – the City of Love – work a Christmas miracle and help Didi and Piero to find their happiness at last…

Order your copy here.

Italy Ever After

Out Now!

TV journalist Lou feels battered and bruised after her divorce from Phil, the father of her daughter Edie. Her confidence and sense of fun have steadily been drained away, and she isn’t sure who she is any more.

When the opportunity arises to accompany Edie on a music camp in Italy for a month in the summer, Lou jumps at the chance for new adventures, new horizons and new friends. The hazy warmth of the summer sun, shining brightly over the stunning Lake Garda, slowly brings Lou back to life.

Nick Romano, Edie’s music teacher, loves being home in Italy, but coaching his students for their concert in Milan, is bringing back difficult memories. His blossoming friendship with Lou is the perfect distraction, although a summer fling would be easier to conduct without the scrutiny of his mother Greta, not to mention the interference of his extended Italian family.

As the summer passes, full of sunshine and breath-taking scenery, gelato and delicious feasts, Lou and Nick get ever closer. But as the time for farewell creeps up on them, will they be able to say goodbye and leave their memories behind in the Italian sun, or can a summer romance last a lifetime?

Leonie Mack is back with a sizzling, sun-baked love story, perfect for all fans of Mandy Baggot, Jo Thomas and Carole Matthews.

Buy the book here.

My Christmas Number One

Cara doesn’t do sexy and she only does ‘Happy Christmas’ under duress. She is, after all, a serious musician, and her stubborn streak is born from her struggle to recover from a serious injury.

Javi lives for escapist fun – in his music, and in his life – especially since he’s always failed at life’s more serious challenges, including marriage and fatherhood.

Javi and Cara are forced to record a Christmas single together, but neither of them have plans to spend any more time with each other than they absolutely have to. With Christmas traditions that couldn’t be more different, and outlooks on life that are worlds apart, the chemistry just shouldn’t work. But the magic of Christmas can bring even opposites together…

From the snowy beauty of London at Christmas, to the candle-lit magic of Javi’s traditional family celebrations, let Leonie Mack whisk you away on a memorable festive adventure. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Mandy Baggot and Holly Martin.

What readers are saying about My Christmas Number One:

‘Just trust me when I say that My Christmas Number One will be unlike any other Christmas read you have picked up.’

‘I read a lot of romance books and I have to say this book is one of the best in terms of chemistry. Readers – we’re talking red hot!’

‘A hot and sizzling read!’

‘An uplifting, intelligent novel with a lot of substance and of course, plenty of romance’

‘I can’t stop thinking about this book!’

‘A festive, feel-good book with great lightness and vast emotional depth’

‘Beautifully written and with a gorgeously heartwarming Christmas romance this book is a tale of love overcoming adversity and self-doubt.’

‘Beautifully written, this is a great take on the opposites attract theme.’

‘Leonie Mack’s debut is a joy from start to finish and My Christmas Number One is a surefire hit; I can’t wait to read more!’

‘A delight to read with lots of fun, romance and funny bits along the way.’