Leonie Mack

Author of romantic comedies with big feelings

News

A Match Made in Venice is available for pre-order! Out 9 November. It’s already broken my pre-order record! It’s the first in a two-book series about sisters who both find love in the floating city, first Didi in winter and (coming spring 2022), her younger sister Norah in summer.

The amazing cover of a Match Made in Venice

Keep up with my book news! Sign up to my newsletter here.

Italy Ever After is out now and a bestseller in several Amazon categories! You can grab your copy here.

My debut romance My Christmas Number One has been out a whole year!

Check out the full catalogue of titles from my publisher Boldwood Books here.

Book trailer by Donna Gowland

About

I am an author of romantic comedies with great locations and big feelings. I love hearing from readers! You can keep up with my news by signing up to my newsletter here.

This winter I’m taking you to Venice for a romantic holiday hosted by the glassmakers of Murano in A Match Made in Venice out 9 November 2021.

My second book, Italy Ever After, is available now! It is the story of an unexpected romance for newly-divorced mum Lou, on her daughter’s music camp by Lake Garda.

My debut romance My Christmas Number One, about a Brit-Latin Christmas musical collaboration, is available to buy here!

I love creating characters that take you along for the ride as they overcome their obstacles, learn about themselves and about life, and somehow, accidentally fall in love along the way!

You can out more about my characters, ideas, interests and methods in the Blog.

Keep in touch using your preferred social media. All my links here. Book available through all usual retailers, audio also on Spotify.

Visit the Boldwood Books bookstore on Amazon.

All about Italy Ever After
Interview with Liz Donatelli for Reader Seeks Romance, for My Christmas Number One

Blog

Leonie’s always writing about writing. Click here for blog posts about technique, characters, ideas and inspiration.

Oh the Irony

One of the best (and hardest) things about being an author is the constant learning curve. Each time I write a book, I learn not only new stuff about the setting and the background, but also about writing itself. I have always been a writer. I was that kid who wrote reams on dot-matrix printer … Continue reading Oh the Irony

A Match Made in Venice

I’m so excited to officially announce my third book, A Match Made in Venice! It’s an opposites-attract romcom with enemies-to-friends-to-lovers vibes and a whole lot of Venice! I had the idea for a romance with a glassmaker as the hero many, many years ago and I’m so pleased with how it came together as a … Continue reading A Match Made in Venice

Books

A Match Made in Venice

Escape to the breath-taking beauty of Venice – The City of Love.

When pragmatic, sensible and resolutely single Deirdre York (Didi to her friends) is sent to Venice for work she is determined not to be taken in by the romantic clichés. Winter in the floating city may be breathtakingly beautiful, but she’s here with a clear purpose and will not let the magic of Venice distract her.

Piero Zanetti is the epitome of the handsome yet tortured artist. Heart-broken by the end of his love affair with a glamorous opera singer, he has lost his ability to work, and his inspiration has drained away, along with his zest for life.

But Didi needs Piero working – she has been tasked with commissioning him to do a glass centrepiece for a luxury department store Christmas display – some how Didi has to cheer Piero up or at least find him a new muse…

As Didi and Piero slowly become friends, and as Venice starts to melt Didi’s heart and gently nudge Piero out of the blues, something special begins to happen. Can Venice – the City of Love – work a Christmas miracle and help Didi and Piero to find their happiness at last…

Out 9 November, pre-order here.

Italy Ever After

Out Now!

TV journalist Lou feels battered and bruised after her divorce from Phil, the father of her daughter Edie. Her confidence and sense of fun have steadily been drained away, and she isn’t sure who she is any more.

When the opportunity arises to accompany Edie on a music camp in Italy for a month in the summer, Lou jumps at the chance for new adventures, new horizons and new friends. The hazy warmth of the summer sun, shining brightly over the stunning Lake Garda, slowly brings Lou back to life.

Nick Romano, Edie’s music teacher, loves being home in Italy, but coaching his students for their concert in Milan, is bringing back difficult memories. His blossoming friendship with Lou is the perfect distraction, although a summer fling would be easier to conduct without the scrutiny of his mother Greta, not to mention the interference of his extended Italian family.

As the summer passes, full of sunshine and breath-taking scenery, gelato and delicious feasts, Lou and Nick get ever closer. But as the time for farewell creeps up on them, will they be able to say goodbye and leave their memories behind in the Italian sun, or can a summer romance last a lifetime?

Leonie Mack is back with a sizzling, sun-baked love story, perfect for all fans of Mandy Baggot, Jo Thomas and Carole Matthews.

Buy the book here.

My Christmas Number One

Cara doesn’t do sexy and she only does ‘Happy Christmas’ under duress. She is, after all, a serious musician, and her stubborn streak is born from her struggle to recover from a serious injury.

Javi lives for escapist fun – in his music, and in his life – especially since he’s always failed at life’s more serious challenges, including marriage and fatherhood.

Javi and Cara are forced to record a Christmas single together, but neither of them have plans to spend any more time with each other than they absolutely have to. With Christmas traditions that couldn’t be more different, and outlooks on life that are worlds apart, the chemistry just shouldn’t work. But the magic of Christmas can bring even opposites together…

From the snowy beauty of London at Christmas, to the candle-lit magic of Javi’s traditional family celebrations, let Leonie Mack whisk you away on a memorable festive adventure. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Mandy Baggot and Holly Martin.

What readers are saying about My Christmas Number One:

‘Just trust me when I say that My Christmas Number One will be unlike any other Christmas read you have picked up.’

‘I read a lot of romance books and I have to say this book is one of the best in terms of chemistry. Readers – we’re talking red hot!’

‘A hot and sizzling read!’

‘An uplifting, intelligent novel with a lot of substance and of course, plenty of romance’

‘I can’t stop thinking about this book!’

‘A festive, feel-good book with great lightness and vast emotional depth’

‘Beautifully written and with a gorgeously heartwarming Christmas romance this book is a tale of love overcoming adversity and self-doubt.’

‘Beautifully written, this is a great take on the opposites attract theme.’

‘Leonie Mack’s debut is a joy from start to finish and My Christmas Number One is a surefire hit; I can’t wait to read more!’

‘A delight to read with lots of fun, romance and funny bits along the way.’